Skip to content

Lunch at Lush

December 18, 2009

Let me say this first – I love to shop. I have always been a shopper. It’s what my mom and I did to bond when I was growing up. It’s what I did with my girlfriends for fun as a teenager. It’s what I do to de-stress as an adult. I used to just buy things for the sake of having something new, shiny, distracting. Now, when I have a little extra money to spend on me, it’s more about the experience.

Going into a beautiful store where the employees are genuinely friendly, there is a lovely aesthetic and the wares are well made is my heaven. I love walking out with a new little something that is packaged beautifully and has me excited to take it home and try it out.

But alas, these are not the stores I spend most of money at. Most of my benjamins have been used at the grosh, Target and Amazon. But those are not my favorite stores. They lack all the love and beauty of a really nice shopping experience.

This year has been a year of little money spent all together. I haven’t really had any extra money to spend on myself. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not trying to get the violins out and I for sure haven’t been deprived. So while I may not have spent a lot of money there this year, my pick for favorite shop of 2009 is Lush. I’ve only been there once and I only bought a couple of bath bombs, but the experience was lovely and I walked out feeling excited to drop one of those bad boys into my bathtub.  

What about you? What’s your favorite store?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

