Skip to content

Tea of the year 2009

December 16, 2009

I loves me some tea. I also love coffee, water, smoothies, diet coke (I know, I know, don’t say it) and wine/beer/martinis.

But if I think about a drink that I love to have while reading or relaxing – it’s tea. I just counted and I have more than 12 varieties of tea in my cabinet right now. So I am, without a doubt, qualified as enough of a tea connoisseur to recommend this tea as the best of 2009.

  Republic of Tea – Good Hope Vanilla Red Tea

It’s caffeine free and has a mellow, sweet, nutty vanilla flavor. No need for any cream or sugar in this nummy cup. Just steep and sip.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 4:07 pm

    Great reccomendation! I’ve been stoked on today’s “best” as I’ve long been wanting to move on from typical boxed and bag teas and into some more flavorful loose teas. Lots of good suggestions today. 🙂

    Have a great day!

  2. December 16, 2009 6:31 pm

    I’m entirely sold. Yum! Must put it on my shopping list. A great way to start my 2010 intention of drinking more tea rather than coffee.

Leave a Reply

