Skip to content

The best place of 2009

December 11, 2009

This was a hard one for me to decide on. I had to think over a couple of days to come up with a place. But then it hit me: my stylist’s chair.

I love my hair stylist. I have been going to her for over 5 years, which is a really long time for me to stick with anything. After that first hair cut and color, I walked out of the salon that day feeling like a new person. Not only is she a great stylist, but I also found a kindred spirit. We both have the same first name. We both love cooking, local food and reading.

When I’m in her chair, I’m in a world that’s all about me. When I first sit down, I usually don’t like my color/cut/style anymore and want a change. We chat through the delicious smelling shampoo and neck massage – about my kids, about hers. When she starts cutting, we chat about the books we are reading – she always has a great recommendation for me. After it’s all done, I don’t feel sad that my ‘me-time’ is over. I feel great, I look great and I know I’ll get to return to this chair in 8 weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

