Skip to content

Album of the year

December 10, 2009

I’m thinking I’ll run with Gwen Bell’s Best of 2009 posts for now. The last one was fun, so while it still is, I’ll keep at it.

I’m having a hard time picking album of the year. I like a lot of different music and I am not at all a music snob. I like good stuff and stuff that snobs turn their noses up to. As long as you gimme a beat, I’ll enjoy it.

Because I just can’t commit to a single album of the year, I’ll give you the best album of the year by category:

 

Best album for rolling the windows down, singing loud and thinking hard:

 Radiohead In Rainbows

 

Best album for singing along with your kids while all learning something:

 They Might Be Giants Here Comes Science

 

Best album for laughing your arse off because they are some funny chiquitas:

 Garfunkel and Oates Music Songs

 

Best soundtrack from a teen vampire movie where I liked the soundtrack better than the movie:

shhh, keep this one between us, k?

Best album I bought this year and know that I’m gonna love but haven’t gotten into yet:

Bon Iver For Emma Forever Ago

 

Best album to listen to when you feel you need to feel your dreams can come true:

Wide Awake Christine Kane Wide Awake

What was your fave album of the year?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 4:16 pm

    You gave me quite a list to check out.. and don’t worry, your secret is safe with me.

  2. December 11, 2009 9:32 am

    TMBG have a science album!?? How did I miss it!?? Thanks for the heads up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

