Skip to content

Word of intention for 2010

December 8, 2009

I am quite the New Year’s resolution setter. I have been for years.

And about 2 weeks or so into the New Year my resolution to lose weight/stop smoking/keep my house clean has been set aside.

As the year is coming to a close I again have been thinking what my focus for 2010 will be. I know that it’s going to be a year of huge change for me. I want to start the New Year embracing that change will be a constant. And then I stumbled upon this blog post from Christine Kane. If you don’t know Christine Kane, let me share with you one of my favorite songs of hers:

 She is very inspirational to me and after reading her post about the importance of setting your intentions as a BE and not a DO, that makes sense. So I took one of her commenters suggestions:

I wrote each one down on a slip of paper, put them all in a bag, shook them up really good and pulled one out: 

 

And pulling out patience is like the universe telling me exactly what I need to know. You see, I’m going to be a SAHM within the next 6 months. And I’m going to attempt to home/unschool my kids soon after that. Going from days with a lot of independence and adult interaction to days with two little children will require a lot of PATIENCE. I am sure over the next 365+ days I’m going to be able to find a whole lot of other uses for being patient in my life and embodying patience.

I’m thinking of getting it tattooed on my wrist.

Leave a Reply

